The World / No. 2

Publikováno: 6.5.2020

As of today's noon, we are launching the second video from The World series, featuring performances by flutist Daniel Havel (CZ), and double bassist František Výrostko (SK). Two premiere recordings will be complemented by two recordings from the Ostrava Days festival. Program:

Elliott Carter: Figment III (2007)
František Výrostko, Contrabass
Premiere, 2020

Luciano Berio: Sequenza XIVb (arr. Stefano Scodanibbio, 2002–04)
František Výrostko, Contrabass
Ostrava Days 2019

Petr Bakla: Uniplanar (2007–2010)
Daniel Havel, Flute
Premiere, 2020

György Ligeti: 10 Pieces for Wind Quintet (1968)
Daniel Havel, Flute
Kamila Moťková, Oboe
Irvin Venyš, Clarinet
Stefanie Liedtke, Bassoon
Daniel Costello, French Horn
Ostrava Days 2017

You can play the video below, or you can use this link where more information on the whole project and these particular compositions can be found: 



Phone: +420 596 203 426
© Copyright 2020 Ostrava Center for New Music
Created by