The World / No. 11

Publikováno: 8.7.2020

As of today's noon, we are launching the eleventh video from The World series. The first part of today's video will feature one of the core members of ONO – Ostrava New Orchestra, an oboist Eirik Sletteberg from Norway. He was one of the first students to show interest in participating in this orchestra (which was founded in 2017 for the needs of the Ostrava Days Festival) and he is also the first ONO member to perform in the online series The World. Afterwards, the Finnish cellist Juho Laitinen, a long-time member of the Ostravska banda and also one of the first residents of the Ostrava Days Institute 2001, will present the audio/video collage with music by Cornelius Cardew. Program:

Luciano Berio: Sequenza VII (1969)
Eirik Sletteberg, Oboe
Premiere, 2020

Cornelius Cardew: Melody (1968)
Juho Laitinen, Violoncello
Erica Giacoletto, Double Bass
Rolf Gustavson, Guitar
Kalle Hakosalo, Marimba 
Malgorzata Hlawsa, Flute
Janne Kivistö, Trumpet
Eszter Krulik, Violin
Carly Markkanen, French Horn
Katie Porter, Bass Clarinet
Livia Schweizer, Flute
Premiere, 2020

You can play the video below, or you can use this link where more information on the whole project and these particular compositions can be found: 



Phone: +420 596 203 426
© Copyright 2020 Ostrava Center for New Music
Created by