Ondřej Veselý

Ondřej Veselý (guitarist, arranger) devotes all his efforts almost solely to either participating in the Slovak music contemporary movement or collaboration with his colleagues in chamber music and interdisciplinary artistic projects. He studied guitar with such artists as Carlo Marchione (Conservatorium Maastricht), Martin Krajčo and Jozef Zsapka (Academy of Performing Arts in Bratislava), Giampaolo Bandini (Istituto Superiore di Studi Musicali Luigi Boccherini in Lucca) and Peter Remeník (Conservatorium of Music in Žilina). His interest in the theoretical background of music also led him into studying music aesthetics and semiotics at Constantine the Philosopher University in Nitra under the tutelage of Julo Fujak, where he finished his PhD studies within these fields of humanitarian sciences. Veselý performed as a soloist with Slovak State Philharmonic Košice and Solamente Naturali ensemble with whom he gave world premieres of two guitar concertos written and dedicated to him by Slovak composers Oľga Kroupová and Miro Bázlik. Among composers who dedicated their compositions to Veselý are also e.g. Joseph Kolkovich, Marc Yeats, Angelo Gilardino, Nuno Figueiredo, and others. The festivals and venues where he performed are e.g. International Festival of Contemporary Music Melos-Éthos, Niccolò Paganini Guitar Festival, Comeniusdag, etc. Compositions and arrangements of Veselý seamlessly blend traditional and current musical trends, in a well-balanced and sophisticated way. His arrangements and compositions are published by Virtual Artist Collective (USA) or Slovak Music Bridge.



Phone: +420 596 203 426
E-mail: info@newmusicostrava.cz
© Copyright 2022 Ostrava Center for New Music
Created by web-evolution.cz