Hana Kotková

Hana Kotková is a graduate of the Janáček Conservatory in Ostrava and the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague. She is a member of the famous musical family of Koteks. Her first featured appearance on the Czech musical scene was in 1997 when she won the Prague Spring International Violin Competition. Kotková lives permanently in Switzerland, where most of her musical activity takes place now. She has toured in Europe as well as in the United States with Yehudi Menuhin and Alberto Lysy, she often gives recitals, and recently, she also collaborated with Iva Bittová. In her native country, she has performed in prominent festivals. Since 2003, she has regularly performed at the Ostrava Days Festival, performing violin concertos by many contemporary composers. She performed Ligeti’s Violin Concerto with Ostravská banda at Lincoln Center in New York and in November 2012, Hana Kotková and the Janáček Philharmonic with conductor Petr Kotík performed the US premiere of Morton Feldman’s Violin and Orchestraas part of the Beyond Cage festival. She leads her Kotková Ensemble, with which she has performed in Milano and Torino at the MITO Settembre Musica festival and with which she is working on multimedia projects. She is also a member of Italian-Swiss ensemble Trio des Alpes.



Phone: +420 596 203 426
E-mail: info@newmusicostrava.cz
© Copyright 2022 Ostrava Center for New Music
Created by web-evolution.cz